If you’re on iOS 11.4.1 or iOS 12 and go more than an hour without unlocking your iPhone, an “Unlock iPhone to Use Accessories” message will appear whenever you connect your iPhone to a computer or other device that tries to use the Lightning cable’s data lines. This is to protect you, but it can be annoying if you have no reason to believe that law enforcement or criminals will have access to your iPhone.

The feature is an extension of one that Apple initially added in the 11.3 beta but didn’t make its way to the public until iOS 11.4, where an iPhone locked for seven days would require to… more


Go to Source

 

Comments are closed.