Before you sell or give away an old iPhone, Find My iPhone, which works in conjunction with Activation Lock (Apple’s anti-theft system) needs to be deactivated from your iCloud account. This also applies if you’ve lost your passcode and are locked out of the device, if you’re restoring to a previous iTunes backup, or just want to remove it from your list of iCloud devices.

This, of course, only applies if you actually activated it in the first place.

You can deactivate Find My iPhone on the device by going to Settings -> iCloud -> Find My iPhone and toggling it off. Alternatively, you can… more


Go to Source

 

Comments are closed.